Thankscamping

This year for Thanksgiving I wanted to try to focus on our own little family time. I feel like my children are growing up, and I really enjoy being around them. I think it’s important to make memories, not only with extended family, but our own. I was really looking forward to spending some time together.

We kicked things off right making our traditional candy turkeys.

img_9329

Nora had her preschool feast, which is always a highlight. She was so happy, and I’m glad she’s making new friends and gaining confidence. She’s the best! I sewed her vest, and her Indian name she chose was “Nadia” because it was the closest to Nora she could find!

img_9179

Afton tagged along, and enjoyed every minute of it.

img_3812

 

Then, on Thanksgiving day the girls let me pic out their outfits and take a couple photos of them. They turned out just precious!

img_9489

img_9502

img_3848

We cheered Michael on during his turkey bowl game. My favorite part was at the end we all got to run around on the field while Michael kicked field goals. I love that the girls enjoy being outside and active, and I’m grateful for an active husband. We have some of the best cheerleaders!

I prepped all the food the day before, so I wouldn’t miss out either!

 

img_9503

img_3858

 

Dinner time!

img_3870

We were missing Don big time, as he would always make the traditional food. Michael made a TON of cherry pies to give out, and also brought it to work for the dessert competition!

img_9308

Cutting our smoked turkey… I was down for making the dinner, but not the whole turkey business… so we bought it smoked!

img_3876

Then it was off for our family camping adventure… we packed up the car, and we were so excited! Grateful that the weather wasn’t too cold or rainy, and I was so surprised how much the girls enjoyed it.

img_9554

We camped at Jellystone, which is very family friendly with lots of amenities for kids.

img_9600

img_3881

img_3900

What it’s all about…the fire!

img_3905

Morning fishing!

img_3910

img_3917

img_3923

img_3929

The best campers!

img_9564

Mini golf, bouncy pillow, pickle ball and more!

img_9587Β  img_9646

It felt so nice to be outside and enjoy nature. It has a way of recharging your spirits and making every small thing more meaningful.

Save

Tell me what you think!

