Water

Water

 

 

 

IMG_4946

I don’t know about you, but I love summer.

No, my kids aren’t out of school.

No, I’m not going on any crazy vacations.

No, I really don’t even have a summer tan.

Really, my summer days are pretty much like any other day…except…

WATER!

It’s a miracle worker.

I love this quote…

live-life-water

 

It’s so true. I feel like anytime I am near water, I am free.

My kids play so much better.

I’m happy.

Memories are made…and we can all sing kum-ba-ya.

Our favorite family outing recently has been going out on Belton Lake, thanks to our good friends.

I love the wind in my hair, and all is right in the world.

Michael’s been mastering wakeboarding, and it’s a great time together.

 

IMG_1743

 

IMG_1757

We also have a pool in our neighborhood…big bonus, it’s RIGHT across the street.

That means no wet carseats, no big hassle, just stroller on over to paradise.

IMG_2020

 

IMG_0735

My girls have been really growing up. Swimming in the deep end, coming up with fun games and all of this adds to the magical world found only near water.

 

IMG_4982

 

IMG_4964

Afton just took her first dip a couple days ago. She loved it too.

I assume it wasn’t as crowded as my uterus, but maybe it reminded her of her life a few months back.

IMG_4948

 

IMG_3123

IMG_3126

IMG_3289

Bottom line is, I’m glad I live in Texas.

During summer we are either in AC or in the water.. simple as that.

 

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

 

Tell me what you think!

