Calling

Calling

videoPlease click on this link to watch this video…

A New Perspective For Moms

“This is my calling. This is my job, and I will do it better and with love each and every day, because those kids count on me and they love me for what I’m doing.”

I loved it. So many messages underlying this simple video.

Reminded me of these gems:

“Motherhood is not a hobby, it is a calling.

You do not collect children because you find them cuter than stamps.

It is not something to do if you can squeeze the time in.

It is what God gave you time for.”

–As quoted by Neil L. Anderson

“There is no career more meaningful, no calling more divine,
than being a person who truly makes a home
in the sense of creating and maintaining an environment of human warmth, intellectual stimulation, and spiritual strengthβ€”
someone who sees the wellsprings of personal meaning that lie beyond a first glance at a diaper, a frying pan, and a worn tennis shoe.
Motherhood is above all a teaching task.”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As I uploaded this post, Carmen came in with the petals from a flower in our front yard. The other day at the park we practiced picking flowers at the stem so the petals wouldn’t come off. Next thing I knew, she came back with a perfect yellow flower for me.

What a treasure.

photo

I told her, “I love it. I’m going to keep it forever!”

She said, “Well mom, I think you’re going to share it with Dad.”

πŸ™‚

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

Tell me what you think!

