Magic

Magic

This was one of the first holidays where I felt the magic of little children.

It was much different than other years.

It was the first time I was able to teach about baby Jesus, and talk about the real meaning of Christmas.

It was the first time I got to talk about Santa, and all the magic that he brings.

Carmen wanted to go ride on Santa’s sleigh, and assumed she’d see him again. I mean, especially since they became BFF at the mall…

Anyway, I was reminded of my mom’s Christmas sweatshirt that she wears every year.

“The Magic of Christmas comes from the heart.”

c-mas

No matter where you are, how old or young, the holidays bring special feelings and memories.

I loved spending two weeks with the Taylors. They are fun, and I feel comfortable there.

We had a great time and did so many things. Endless chocolate, elaborate meals, date nights, sporting events, relaxing and just being together. It was the first time we were all together as real FAMILY. Officially married, stuck, aka BONDED!

I feel blessed to be around such awesome people for the rest of my life and forever…

I hold my own family especially close during this time of year.

There’s something special and magical that the Spirit of Christ brings to us all.

Carmen by the manger at the ward party

Carmen by the manger at the ward party

Christmas Eve!

Christmas Eve!

Cheese!

Cheese!

The Taylors on Christmas Sunday

The Taylors on Christmas Sunday

Here we come, another year!!

Here we come, another year!! 2013!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

One response to “Magic

Tell me what you think!

