Master

** UPDATE—KELSEY WON!! THANKS TO ALL THOSE WHO HELPED MAKE HER DREAMS COME TRUE. SO HAPPY FOR YOU. CHECK OUT THE DETAILS HERE. SHE GOT MORE THAN 1,500 VOTES! **

 

First of all, the purpose of this post is to explain that my dear friends Spencer and Kelsey are in the finals for a master bedroom MASTER makeover.

Finals, meaning out of over 150 people, they’re in the TOP 10!!

Spencer called me last night to personally ask me if I’d help gather votes for Kelsey.

Now, if that’s not an awesome husband, I don’t know what is!

I committed, and now I’m asking for your vote.

Click here, check out #6 Kelsey (watch the video if you’d like) and then scroll down to the thumbnail pictures at the bottom and click “vote” next to #6.

THANK YOU!

You can vote every day until Monday, so PLEASE help out.

They’re in dental school with a small, nonexistent decorating budget. Kelsey has done her best with the place and needs some help with her bedroom.

As you can see, she’s got some company:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So that’s my master bedroom. It’s supposed to be a place of relaxing, recharging and….all that good stuff. πŸ™‚

I think if my bedroom was more pretty, I’d want to go to bed sooner.

I mean, something like this…

How gorgeous, right?

I want a bedroom makeover! I’m still dreaming up a headboard, night stands, bookcase…we’ll see how it comes together.

Michael has expensive taste… πŸ™‚ and of course new bed linens aren’t cheap.

Of course we have a bed in a bag from Bed Bath from our wedding. Pretty, but eh…

We have like 6 inch risers, so we stuff all types of things under the bed. My poor bed skirt doesn’t reach, so yes…it’s ghetto.

I’m dying for a white duvet so I can throw that beautiful beaded pillow on there.

A girl can dream! But hey, I’ve been married 3 years, so we can all relax.

So anyway, vote for Kelsey!

If she wins, it’s kind of like me getting a master makeover…. πŸ™‚

Here’s the link again, please help: http://www.vintagerevivals.com/2012/09/the-top-10-plead-their-case-vote-now.html?m=1

Here’s a pic of their cute family, in case you need to feel the emotion…

Spencer & Kelsey

Love you guys.

Oh, and if you need ANOTHER reason to vote, the reason I met Michael was because of Spencer… πŸ™‚

Good luck Kels!!

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

2 responses to “Master

Tell me what you think!

