Inside

So, it feels good to finally say this feels like home.

It feels like my house and I love it.

It took a little time, a few things had to happen before I could really feel like it’s mine.

Like….

  • Unloading all the boxes…
  • Cleaned every inch on my hands and knees
  • Scrubbed the toilets
  • Painted every wall
  • Put food in my fridge
  • Cleaned bugs out the of the garage
  • Found little secrets that the owners left behind, like broken blinds and random scratches in closets
  • Cleaning out the windows (amazing what hides in there)
  • Hung pictures on my walls
  • Rearranged furniture countless times
  • Got a real kitchen table
  • Had my firsts guests over to entertain
  • and…even decorated the mantel

And by inside I don’t mean the decorations.

I mean the little girls and the man that I love.

I mean the spirit that’s here and the love that we share.

That’s what’s on the inside.

And that’s what makes it feel likeΒ  home.

That’s what makes it feel like mine.

I’m no decorator by any means, but here’s a look inside our house.

(For all those who won’t come visit me…this will have to do. πŸ™‚ )

Enjoy the virtual tour…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

More on this quote can be found under Home.Β 

Let me know what you think! It’s still a work in progress, but I LOVE IT!!

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

6 responses to “Inside

  1. Aww it’s lovely! You’ve done a beautiful job decorating! And how exciting to have a “home”! We just signed for an apartment and we’re so excited because it’ll be our home for the next five years or so! Glad to see you’re enjoying it πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for letting us help break it in! I swear we’ll return the favor in September(ish)… πŸ™‚ Your home is Beautiful! The decor is awesome! When our house is finished in a couple months you should just come help me make it look prettyful like yours!!!! Pretty please? Decorating is not one of my talents…

  3. JIll! Its awesome! I love seeing that you are putting together a real home. You are making it soo beautiful! you really have a backyard and a play set?? Holy toledo! I wish I was there to experience life with you more. It is so fun to read your blog. I read it from my phone so I often can’t write a comment. 😦 But I LOVE your posts. Anyway, I also loved seeing that you had Yo Gabba Gabba on!! Does Carmen Love it?? So FUn! Small world…

Tell me what you think!

