Verb

“When you show me love, I don’t need your words

Yeah love ain’t a thing, Love is a Verb”

–John Mayer

Love Is A Verb – John Mayer from Columbia Records on Vimeo.

Cool song right?

I was so happy to find a version of it with the lyrics on there.

So there ya go… read it, ponder it, sing along!

Love really is a verb.

It’s all about what you do.

Love is NOT what you think, feel, proclaim, say, mean to say, meant to say, want it to be like, hope for, assume, but what you do.

Simple as that.

Thanks John Mayer.

I’ll take this love song over “Your Body is a Wonderland” any day. πŸ˜‰

Also, I’ve thought about this VERB stuff a lot.

  • No matter how much I say I want to be more social, I’m not unless I DO something.
  • No matter how much I think Michael, Carmen and Nora know I love them, they might not unless I DO something.
  • No matter how hopeful a person is about doing the right thing, they might not unless they really DO it.
  • No matter how many times I try to exercise more, it doesn’t matter unless I get out and DO it.

Actions always speak louder than words.

We’ve been blessed with Spirits that can be empowered.

We have great capacity to DO and to LOVE.

We are often tempted by the easy way, rationalization or just being lazy.

I want to be known as a DO-er…and someone who is Can-DO.

Most of all, I want to be the one who shows that LOVE IS A VERB to everyone I meet.

Talk the talk, and then go and walk the walk.

Don’t spend time convincing people, show them.

(That’s probably a quote, but I just typed it from my head, so who knows, maybe I just invented another cliche…)

Anyway, like John Mayer said…

Because when you show love, you don’t need words.

…and don’t forget….i blog about words.

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

3 responses to “Verb

Tell me what you think!

