Weary

People ask me, “How’s it going with two?” “Are you sleeping much?” “Are you overwhelmed?”

To be honest, I don’t know what to say.

I know that being a mom is the hardest thing I’ve ever done.

It’s also the absolute most rewarding thing.

Some days are better than others, is what I usually say.

Today was one of those, not-so-great.

Of course, my husband was an angel…let me sleep a little extra, cleaned the kitchen, and entertained Carmen…complete with dancing to numerous princess songs.

He’s wonderful.

Anyway, at church it was a little crazy. Out of all 3 hours, I think I only was able to listen to about 10 minutes of spiritual instruction.

Luckily, this scripture was included in those 10 minutes:

Wherefore, be not weary in well-doing, for ye are laying the foundation of a great work. And out of small things proceedeth that which is great.

That was for me today.

I’m not to complain or be weary in well-doing…

My little girls are going to grow up so fast.

Some days I stay in my PJs until noon…but we played bubbles, makeup, read stories, bathed my baby, danced around the house, giggled, and ate chocolate for breakfast.

That’s what being a mom is all about.

The small things.

That you do. (or don’t)

Here she is.

My small thing…little Nora.

I know these girls will grow up and become great.

I can see it in their eyes…and their smiles.

Nora, 1 month old

Carmen, 19 months old

My Girls

They are simply wonderful

I will not be weary in well doing… I am laying the foundation of a great work… I know that out of small things proceedeth that which is great.

–D&C 64:33

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

2 responses to “Weary

  1. Kacie, yep..just a day at a time! Wish we could hang out with you guys. Let us know if you ever come to Texas and we’ll take you to a Longhorn game or something!

Tell me what you think!

