Pumpkin

So, we’ve been having a lot of pumpkin going on around our house. ‘Tis the season…

Carmen carries hers around and calls it a “ball.” I’d probably choose to say “ball” over “pumpkin” too… I think “pumpkin” is like baby speak 301…

She even throws it down on the ground like a ball. I’m just glad it hasn’t exploded–especially when she was in this cute dress!

I love my little pumpkin!

Check out some of the latest pumpkin happenings:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Our pumpkin carving was a success…a fun family night together, and we turned out overall pleased with our results.

Only bummer is that I had NO IDEA how hard it is to carve mini pumpkins. It was seriously impossible.

I don’t give up at too many things, but there was no way I was going to be able to carve Carmen’s pumpkin. Oh well…I had a cute idea in mind with her “Baby Einstein” face, but maybe next time I’ll just get her a big pumpkin instead.

Speaking of pumpkin, I HAVE to make these sometime soon:

I love pumpkin cookies…ah, soo good. I wish I could say it’s my pregnancy cravings…but I think no matter what I’d crave these things!

Well, happy pumpkin-ing!

**HALLOWEEN UPDATE

Here are a few of my favorite pics from Halloween. I just had to share them. Check out the slideshow for the full effect.

Carmen had a blast dressing up, getting candy aka “yummmm” and dancing all around the neighborhood. She has quite the personality and was totally into the party! It was Michael and my first time as parent trick-or-treaters, and we had a blast!!

Carmen playing with floss on the couch

This is precious

Happy Halloween! Love, the Taylors

Fun dressing up...French maid & French painter..oo la la

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

2 responses to “Pumpkin

  1. Jill, you did a great job trying to create the perfect Halloween memory for our family. And it was a great evening until…we started to sweat outside on the patio, Carmen hit the ‘I am so tired I don’t know what to do with myself’ wall and wouldn’t started crying, the bugs/mosquitoes came out just to bother us, the Halloween music playing from pandora suddenly turned really weird and even a little irritating, the little pumpkin was impossible to carve, and I sliced my finger 3 times with the carving knife…Classic family home evening! Love you Jill (didn’t mean to share our dirty laundry with the world…just reality)

Tell me what you think!

