Worrying

I realized that there is a difference from being cautious, concerned, and just plain worrying.

Michael and I have frequent conversations about this. We are pretty worry-prone.

I thought I was careful, until I met my husband. He thinks through everything and is so thorough. It is both a blessing and a curse. We can worry ourselves sick with other people’s problems, all the things we have to do, stuff that could go wrong,ย  dating, girl problems, and hundreds of other things.

Sometimes we feel slightly scandalous when we “throw caution to the wind,” and just go with it. We are working on our spontaneity. ๐Ÿ™‚ I figure, we have to learn how to relax a little, especially before we get old and fuddy-duddy. (As Michael puts it.) All old people naturally worry more, and if we are already crazy worry-warts, then we will get lots of wrinkles and be unhappy.

So here’s a quote I like to keep in mind.

Now if we could only stop worrying about worrying!! haha…

Love you Michael. So lucky you’re mine.

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog
2 responses to “Worrying

Tell me what you think!

