Celebrate

Happy Birthday to my beautiful Carmen! She is one year old today, and I never knew how much fun it would be to CELEBRATE!

We have so much to be grateful for. I can’t believe a year ago, Carmen wasn’t even in my life. So much has changed, and it has been a beautiful journey.

I realize that one-year-old’s don’t know what’s going on, but it is still her special day. I made sure to put her favorite music on today, dance around, spoil her with lots of good breakfast, and let her do whatever she wants. (Even if that means ripping down her Happy Birthday Sign and dragging it around to shreds…)

I also want to celebrate what this means for our family. We made it a whole year! We’ve had lots of learning along the way, but so much joy. Now I know what life is all about. Family can bring the most smiles, giggles and satisfaction.

This little girl means the world to me. When I see these beautiful eyes of hers, there’s just nothing sweeter.

 

Carmen eating her birthday cupcake at the pool

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

3 responses to “Celebrate

  1. Wish I were there at the pool party!!! Happy Birthday to Carmen! She’s adorable and definitely gets those eyes from you! Thanks for being such a great wife and mom! I feel so blessed.

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY CARMEN!!! She is adorable and growing so fast! Her eyes are beautiful! Hope this special day is fun for your entire family!

  3. What a little ray of sunshine she is!!! Just as sweet as the cupcake she ate:))))) Thanks for making her day so special. Carmen has the BEST mom and dad in the world!!!

Tell me what you think!

