Photoshoot


 

So, I know Carmen is cute and all…but she’s no model.

Don’t get me wrong, she could probably do one of those Gerber commercials, as long as she was eating food or something.

I tried taking her outside for a photoshoot. I saw this adorable picture, and I wanted to copy it for her 1st birthday invitations.

I mean, really…

Ok, so I didn’t honestly think she would lay in the grass, but it was worth a try.

I stuck her in her cute red dress, and hoped for the best.

To say the least, it was pretty unsuccessful. I reminisced on the “good ol’ days” when I could throw a blanket down and take 100 pictures of her just lying there…hoping for a smile. Now she’s grabbing the camera, and I’m chasing her all over. It is so fun. She cracks me up.

To add to my crazy mom-ness, there were neighbors sitting outside of their apt on their porch. They overlooked this patch of grass, and I felt like I had to explain myself. Yes, I really did say something. Then as soon as it came out of my mouth, I realized I looked even weirder. “We’re just trying to get a shot for her 1st birthday…” Ok, yeah…haha… there ya go.

Well, here they are. I think it tells how my little photoshoot went. Lots of giggles and fun…without the model pose.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is the one I decided to go with:

Yes, it was the first picture I took. Go figure.

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

3 responses to “Photoshoot

    • Wow thanks Megan. I am no photographer, but hey….it was fun trying. You’ll have to teach me your skills!!! πŸ™‚ Oh, and about the teeth one…It was my favorite too, but Michael felt sorry for her because he said her ears were poking out. haha. But you were probably talking about the one on the grass with the light behind her head. πŸ™‚ haha. Just realized her teeth are in both.

  1. If you pay attention to the pictures, you will see my hand in one. Yes…I too was pulled into this adventure! It was pretty hilarious trying to get the right position, smile, angle, lighting, etc… The whole time Carmen was probably thinking, “My parents have lost their minds!” Haha! Good times; thanks for the post Jill!

Tell me what you think!

