Parties

Not quite sure what’s going on with all the “p” posts lately. Guess those “p” words are catching my attention lately.

So here’s the deal.

I get cute little mom-update emails every so often. It’s through babycenter.com and they will track your baby’s growth/development from pregnancy until…I’m not sure.

The cool thing is they send me updates when Carmen hits milestones. That way, I am reminded when she’s turns 10 months, etc.

Well today they reminded me she’s 10 months and 3 weeks old. Pretty cool. They also say that Carmen can say her first word anytime now, which also will be fun.

I’ve noticed Carmen’s doing smaller sounds and less babbling. I guess she’s getting ready for her big moment!

So in this email they tell me things that are going on and then have links out to more information for crazy moms.

Seriously, I clicked on one day and was BLOWN away. There were 14 pages of comments, suggesting “One-Year-Old Birthday Party ideas.”

So, I haven’t thought of a theme or anything at all, so I was curious. Well, an hour later, I now have a 10-page word doc with hundreds of party ideas! I thought I better archive this for my many children to come!

These ladies went all out: outfits, food, cake, decorations, invites, favors, games…seriously!

They had links to stores and blogs and everything in between. They were raving about people’s ideas and ordering bounce houses left and right.

Needless to say, Carmen’s bday might be a little more low-key. But hey, there were some cute ideas.

Boys:

  • Construction
  • Lion/safari/farm/zoo
  • Dinosaur
  • Puppies
  • …and so many more

Girls:

  • Mermaids
  • Cupcake/Princess
  • Ladybug
  • Polka dots
  • Tea Party
  • …and seriously TONS more

Not sure if you’ll be able to access it, but here’s the thread.

Then I started feeling bad. Michael’s bday is SUNDAY and he doesn’t have a theme! haha. πŸ™‚

I guess we will have to have an NBA theme and watch the Finals!

So fun.

Anyway, do any of you creative people out there have fun party ideas I should add to my list?

 

 

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

3 responses to “Parties

  1. I love the NBA theme idea. To be honest, that has been an ongoing these for most of birthdays. Got to love having a birthday around the NBA finals. You just never know when someone is going to go all out and fly you to game 1 of the NBA finals in LA! (Thanks Mom and Dad Tuttle)

  2. I meant ‘ongoing theme’…i really should proof read before clicking ‘Post Comment’. Anyway, great post Jill…you are going to be the best birthday planner for our kids! I can’t wait!

Tell me what you think!

