Paid

 

Just a thought.

Today I get paid for doing things I was required to do in school.

I know, it’s pretty common sense, but I think it is brilliant.

I am able to use my skills to make a little extra money for my family.

It’s not all about the moolah, I know that.

But what is neat is that there is something other than an A to tell you “good job.”

In fact, you can take more risks, be more creative, give opinions, fix the system, and make a real impact…because you are a part of something bigger. You don’t even have to do a “good job” to get paid.

That’s where we separate the losers from the winners.

Do you get A’s because you want a good grade, or are you always committed to giving your best? That’s what I’ve had to ask myself.

As I work from home, I can do lame work or great work, and still get the same amount of money.

That’s why it’s not about the money. It’s about YOU. It’s about making a difference.

Also, the issues don’t go away after you turn in the assignment. They are real. After you submit a project, you just might have to tweak it 20 times before it works.

Now, I am writing content that thousands will read. Not just my teacher.

I’m so grateful for classmates, professors, textbooks, instructors and others who let me “practice” for so many years. I thought I was a big deal then, little did I know it’s only the beginning.

There is so much to learn every day.

Being a mom, you get paid. It’s just different. I find myself peeking in on Carmen multiple times after she’s asleep. I miss having her around sometimes. We’re basically BFFs. πŸ™‚ She even follows me when I take a shower and plays peek-a-boo with the shower curtain. (Yes, even slipping on the wet floor.) That is worth more than all the money in the world.

Anyway, I get paid to do stuff.

So cool.

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

 

Tell me what you think!

