Concrete

I have a determined little munchkin. She is full of energy, and she is always on the go.

I know, I know…you’re thinking all babies are like that….but I don’t think some are. Some are chill and are just content rolling a ball back and forth.

With Carmen, you have about 30 seconds per activity. It’s good I’m young, and I can keep up with her. We’ll see how long it lasts.

Anyway, this past weekend I wanted to get out and do something different for memorial day weekend. I found in the newspaper that a local restaurant was having live music out on a patio, so I thought we could check it out.

That’s when Carmen discovered the joy of concrete. I was never so aware of the many surfaces, until Carmen started walking.

Like in Church, the cultural hall floor is terrible. Echos, bouncing pacifiers, the whole bit.

Anyway, we had a great time listening to the band. Michael thinks it was a Christian band thing, but they were good.

Carmen was in heaven. I managed to get a few very cute shots of her. We let loose and let her cruise the concrete, risking the scraped knees and all.

Yes, letting Carmen roam the entire open parking lot, that is our idea of “letting loose.” haha. Oh, the joys of parenting!

This is my favorite:

Boy, do I love my little girl.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If these pictures can’t make you want to comment, I don’t know what will. πŸ™‚

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

9 responses to “Concrete

  1. We’ve got to get her better walking shoes! Cute pictures. Oh and they were a Christian band and there’s absolutely nothing wrong with that..their music just didn’t appeal to me. Good times though with my favorite girls!

  2. Haha I love Michaels comment making sure your readers get the facts straight. She is so cute and I can’t wait to have her play with Max…hopefully he can keep up with her because he so doesn’t want to walk like her, she is amazing!

  3. @Michael, yes, I’m on a mission to get her walking shoes. Have to take care of her totsies! And the Christian band was good. πŸ™‚

    @AnnMarie, I wish we lived closer!! 😦 Carmen and Max would be best of buds! I have to get my ticket to come and visit in CA!

  4. Jill, I really think our girls were twins separated before birth (I know that doesn’t make sense, Haha). Quinn is the same way, all they other babies her age are content sitting and playing with their toys but not Quinn… she is constantly walking. sometimes trying to run, and if she falls she gets right back up. She is wild, but I love it:) I really wish we lived near each other because they would be so entertained with one another! Carmen is darling and I love that she is so much like my sweet little Quinn! I love the post!! Good luck finding shoes!!

  5. Yep. I keep falling more and more in love with her! She’s so perfect and cute!! Thanks for putting these pictures up, Jill:) Every time you show me pictures of Carmen, I show whoever is around me at the moment…Lucky them! Everyone loves Carmen…even the weirdos in Idahoooo. ha Miss yall!

Tell me what you think!

