Reese’s

So when I met Michael I realized something funny about my family.

Somewhere down the line, we learned to pronounce “Reese’s” as “Ree-SEEees” Emphasis on the “see’s”  sound. Apparently that is not the right way to say it. haha. Such a funny little quirk about my immediate family.

Look what I found. A super easy recipe to make your own Reese’s! How cool.No baking required!

Reese’s Squares from Food.com and this blog.

  • 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs
  • 1 lb confectioners’ suger (3 to 3 1/2 cups)
  • 1 1/2 cups peanut butter
  • 1 cup butter, melted
  • 1 (12 ounce) bag milk chocolate chips

Combine graham crumbs, sugar, and peanut butter in a bowl and mix well. Then blend in the melted butter until all is well combined.

Now press the mixture evenly into a 9 x 13 inch pan.

Next, melt your chocolate chips in the microwave, or if you’re feeling fancy, in a double boiler, and spread over peanut butter mixture.

Chill until just set and cut into bars (Don’t wait too long, as these are very hard to cut if the chocolate gets “rock hard.”)


Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

4 responses to “Reese’s

  1. You know I only give you a hard time for the way you say ‘Reese’s’ because I think its cute! So…go on! Keep saying it the way you do! I am not trying to change you! haha

  2. haha.. Actually I think I’m one of the few in my family that actually know it’s the WRONG way to say it. How funny was it when my mom dropped “rEEEseee’s” in our phone convo last night? haha. Right on cue.

Tell me what you think!

