Thunderstorm


Dear Thunderstorm,

Thanks for making it feel like I’m in a movie.

I always thought movie producers had to speed up the rain storm, but now I know that they really can just dump a whole cloud within minutes.

It makes me feel like I’m in the beautiful Notebook scene.

I first thought it was the garbage man coming to take away our trash, but turns out thunder and garbage trucks sound similar. It also provides Carmen with entertainment and something to watch outside the window.

I just hope you don’t ruin our trip to Tyler this weekend.

Love,

Jill

Jill_Taylor_Words_Blog

2 responses to “Thunderstorm

  1. I still remember the thunderstorms in Nebraska ….in fact I miss them!!!! Once I was driving and I had to pullover and stop because it was raining so hard the windshield wipers didn’t stand a chance!!

Tell me what you think!

