Wildflowers

I love wildflowers.

My mom had wildflowers pressed and framed, and I remember ever since I was a little girl loving it. I even picked some of my own and kept them in a journal.

That is one thing I love about our new place here. There are wildflowers all over!

In fact, there is a local news report that shows some beautiful shots of the wildflowers. Don’t know how that made it’s way into the news, but hey, it works.

There are some beautiful wildflowers here. I love driving down and seeing them all line the highway.





“Flowers… are a proud assertion that a ray of beauty outvalues all the utilities of the world.”

~Ralph Waldo Emerson, 1844

“I’d rather have roses on my table than diamonds on my neck.”

Β  ~Emma Goldman

“Pluck not the wayside flower; It is the traveler’s dower.”

~William Allingham

“Let us dance in the sun, wearing wild flowers in our hair…”

Β  ~Susan Polis Shutz

Tell me what you think!

