Create

So it may be my sudden journey into “mommy world,” but I have come across dozens of crafty people lately. They make the cutest things. Headbands, hairbows, curtains, baby toys, furniture… you name it, they craft it.

I love crafts. I remember finger painting as a kid and even putting all my coloring into a binder with clear plastic folders. I loved to create things. At girls camp as a teenager, I would spend hours at the craft table making beaded bracelets or whatever they had to keep us entertained.

I’m not sure why, but I’m a little hesitant to jump in to this world of mommy crafts. Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure I’d love it…but I just have to take the plunge. We have a Michael’s, Hobby Lobby, fabric stores, and Goodwill…all the stores to make a successful mommy crafter.

I did attempt my first real craft. I made these Lemon Candles, thanks to some encouragement by my mom and good ol’ Martha Stewart’s website. They turned out really cute, and I was pretty proud of myself. I realized that there is real joy in creating something. I need to do more of that.

I guess I’m just intimidated by all these awesome crafters I’ve found. Check out a few, and you’ll see what I mean. Simply awesome.

Top 50 Mom Craft Blogs

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy

Sassy Sites

Craft

Chiconashoestring

TheGirlCreative

Between Naps on the Porch

Fun Craft Blogs

For those who would like to be inspired to create something, check out this awesome message:

Does anyone have some fun easy craft ideas? If so, please share!

2 responses to “Create

  1. Hey Jill! I just made these a few weeks ago and I LOVE having them on our entry way table.

    http://eighteen25.blogspot.com/2011/04/pickle-jar-project.html

    Although they are meant to be little candy jars, you really don’t have to put candy in them at all. You could find any cute holiday decor at Hobby Lobby or Michael’s to put inside. I love them because they stay on my entry way table and I just switch out the decor or candy depending on the holiday that is closest! Cheap and easy decoration, and super fun to see the transformation.

    • Kelsey! How adorable!! Thanks for sharing! This is very easy and surely something I could handle! ๐Ÿ™‚ you’re so sweet! Send more if you have them!!! I’ll let you know how they turn out!

Tell me what you think!

