Impossible

The other day at church I wanted to laugh out loud. It was too bad I was all by myself, hence the need to blog about it and tell others.

I know some people are dramatic. They say things are SO something ALWAYS everything or NEVER anything. I get it. Some people like to exaggerate things to get extra attention. It usually works. I guess that’s why this caught my attention today.

After church I had a Relief Society presidency meeting. I went to the library to make a few copies. Let’s be clear here, the church materials are convenient but not always the best. Same goes for the copy machine.

Anyway, I got ready to make my copies and push “go” and all of a sudden this message came up:

“Action impossible.”

Whoa, ok. Can anyone else see how dramatic this is?? Haha. I couldn’t help but laugh to myself. Really? It was impossible!! I think they could have chosen a different word.

But they didn’t. I made the copies, and it turns out it wasn’t impossible. Shocker!

Maybe a lot of things in life are like that copy machine. We are so quick to say, “action impossible,” that we almost appear foolish to someone who knows it’s been done so many times before.

Just a thought.


4 responses to “Impossible

  1. “Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who find it easier to live in the world they’ve been given than to explore the power they have to change it. Impossible is not a fact. It’s an opinion. Impossible is not a declaration. It’s a dare. Impossible is potential. Impossible is temporary. Impossible is nothing.”
    β€” David Beckham

    Thats right…. πŸ™‚

Tell me what you think!

