Conference

Consulting together. That’s what we do. But it’s not in a conference room. It’s with 14,131,467 members.

Instead of a business conference, it’s a church conference. Members all over the world gather together to listen to prophets and feel uplifted by the messages. Such a cool feeling to be a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and watch General Conference.

Yesterday, Michael and I rearranged our furniture so we could watch the sessions live on our computer.

As I sat there with him I realized how blessed I am. I had attended General Conference in person when I lived in Utah, but this was a little different. My little girl was sleeping soundly in her crib, and I was holding Michael’s hand. He popped some popcorn, and we were ready to soak it all in.

I am grateful for my faith. I don’t know too many people who can say that all members of the world get direct counsel from their leaders twice a year. I am also impressed with all the media outlets that are doing a great job covering the event. Lots of interesting facts, stories, pictures, videos and more.

As a side note, the Joseph Smith Movie is now released to the public. Christ’s Church is the same yesterday, today and forever. That’s why we have prophets. That’s why we have General Conference!

Photo Credit: Newsroom.lds.org

One response to “Conference

Tell me what you think!

