Relax

So this past weekend I went on vacation. Vacation can do a lot of things for you: clear your head, make you think and maybe even help you relax.

Turns out I need to take more vacations.

My sweet mother-in-law gave me some “fun money” to spend on myself while my husband, Michael was in conferences. It was thunder-storming outside, so I decided to check out the spa. I’m not a frequent spa-goer, but I thought this would help me relax and unwind. Maybe even be fun to pamper myself. I put on my robe and slippers and tried to soak in the flute music playing. I did my best to “get ready” before the lady who would be giving me my massage summoned me.

She said I am “unhealthily tense.” Whoa.

Apparently she found a lot of tension in my upper shoulders. I noticed she was digging in during the treatment, but I didn’t think I was “unhealthy.” She went on to tell me I could get an x-ray to make sure I’m aligned correctly, or even see a chiropractor. I smiled and nodded, leaving the spa more stressed than relaxed.

Guess I need more vacations. Needless to say, I’m relaxing my shoulders as I type.

3 responses to “Relax

  1. I need to help you relax more I guess. But to my defense, it’s hard to tell you to sit down, stop working/organizing/cleaning, put your feet up, and relax. Your friends and family out there know what I am talking about…

Tell me what you think!

